Skip to Content

Your 2022 West Nipissing Election Candidates

During the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022; the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I, Melanie Ducharme, Municipal Clerk, have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office, which follows their respective name. 

Mayoral Candidates
Mayoral Candidate Name   Email   Telephone
Dave Lewington 705-492-1448
Kathleen Thorne Rochon 705-358-6487
Dan Roveda 705-825-2487
Council Candidates
Ward Candidate Name Email Telephone
Ward 1 Kris Rivard 249-358-5046
Réjean Venne 249-591-9690
Ward 2 Christine Riberdy 705-753-1173
Roch St. Louis
Ward 3 Daniel Gagné 705-753-5850
Denis Sabourin 705-571-2309
Ward 4 Robert Burey 705-471-7084
Jamie Restoule   705-494-0586
Ward 5 Sue Desgroseilliers
Christopher Fisher 705-758-1632
Kaitlynn Nicol 
Ward 6 Roland Larabie 705-471-1777
Anne Tessier 705-618-6222
Ward 7 Fernand Pellerin 705-493-9770
Normand Roberge 705-358-0171
Ward 8 Jérôme Courchesne
(Acclaimed) 705-845-0507
School Board Trustee Candidates


School Board Candidate Name Email Telephone
Nipissing-Parry Sound Catholic School Board
John Willemsen
Near North District School Board

Jay Aspin   705-472-6834
Julie Ann Bertram 289-970-0150
Chantal Phillips   705-358-5943
Louise Sargent   705-474-9653
Bill Steer   705-840-0848
Conseil scolaire catholique Franco-Nord

Ronald Demers 705-494-0923
Jean Gauvin  
Lise Lavigne    
Michel Roberge  
Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l’Ontario

Michel Faucon
(Acclaimed) 705-492-0402
Denis Labelle
(Acclaimed) 705-494-0083
Back to top