Skip to Content

The Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Ontario is proposing new changes to the boundaries and electoral district names. The proposal would reduce the number of federal ridings in northern Ontario from 10 to 9, eliminate the riding of Algoma-Manitoulin-Kapuskasing district, rename and expand the Nickel Belt riding to Manitoulin-Nickel Belt, removing remove the Municipalities of West Nipissing , St. Charles and Markstay-Warren from the current Nickel Belt riding; and expanding the area of the Sudbury riding.

You have until September 25 to complete a Public Hearing Participation Form and provide input to:¬†…/index_e.aspx

Most recent posts

West Nipissing Observes National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Municipality Calls for Participation in Public Hearing

West Nipissing Celebrates Franco-Ontarian Day

Back to top