Skip to Content

2023 Spring Cleanup

The Sturgeon Falls landfill will be open free of charge to residents of Cache Bay, Springer and Sturgeon Falls. (Maximum of 2 cubic meters of household waste – approximately a full pick-up truck per resident.)

Dates
Tuesday–Friday, May 23–26, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 27, 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Monday–Friday, May 29–June 2, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 3, 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Household hazardous waste is to be brought to the Hazardous Waste Site in North Bay (free of charge). Please note that regular fees remain in effect for construction, demolition, and commercial waste.

Please visit the Landfills page for locations and hours of operations.

2023 Leaf and Yard Waste Collection 

West Nipissing Environmental Services provides leaf and yard waste pickup for households serviced by the municipal curbside program.

Dates
Monday, May 15
Monday, June 12
Monday, July 10
Monday, August 14
Monday, September 11
Monday, October 16
Monday, November 13 (weather permitting)

Visit the Leaf and Yard Waste page for more information and to see a list of acceptable yard waste.

Useful links

Recycle Coach, your curbside pickup tool

All about recycling programs and depots

For all other questions or concerns, you may reach us at 705-753-2250, support@westnipissing.ca or use the Service Request form.

Most recent posts

Federal Government invests $560,000 in local post-secondary institution

Hydro One Planned Outage Notice – Feb. 28, 2024

Traffic Notice: Nipissing Street Closure on February 21, 2024

Back to top