Skip to Content
Mayor Kathleen Thorne Rochon

Mayor
Kathleen Thorne Rochon

Contact

krochon@westnipissing.ca
Tel. 705-753-2250 ext 6900
Fax: 705-753-3950

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD

Dear Residents,
I am humbled and honoured to be your Mayor. As a Council, we are ready to represent you and bring a fresh perspective to the municipal governance of West Nipissing. The oath of office that we have taken represents our commitment to work together in a collegial manner for the benefit of our residents. May we always perform this duty in the spirit of good will.

Putting the ‘unity’ back in community is the foundation on which I intend to lead. It is about establishing a Council that is rooted in the ideals of common sense, collaboration, facilitation, and fairness. These core values can give rise to our collective success. I will model the conduct and attitude that I wish to instill in others, and it is my hope that every member of our team will embrace these values as we work together to support a community that is healthy, vibrant, and inclusive.



Council Ward 1 Krys Rivard

Ward 1
Councillor Kris Rivard

Contact

krivard@westnipissing.ca
249-358-5046

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 2 Roch St Louis

Ward 2
Councillor Roch St. Louis

Contact

rstlouis@westnipissing.ca

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 3 Daniel Gagne

Ward 3
Councillor Daniel Gagné

Contact

dgagne@westnipissing.ca
705-753-5850

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 4 Jamie Restoule

Ward 4
Councillor Jamie Restoule

Contact

jrestoule@westnipissing.ca
705-494-0586

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 5 Katie Nicol

Ward 5
Councillor Kaitlynn Nicol

Contact

knicol@westnipissing.ca

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 6 Anne Tessier

Ward 6
Councillor Anne Tessier

Contact

atessier@westnipissing.ca

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 7 Fern

Ward 7
Councillor Fernand Pellerin

Contact

fpellerin@westnipissing.ca
705-493-9770

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD


Councillor Ward 8 Jérôme Courchesne

Ward 8
Councillor Jérôme Courchesne

Contact

jcourchesne@westnipissing.ca
705-845-0507

Boards and Committees

Chair – TBD

Back to top